JOIN
Get Time
forums   
Search | Watch Thread  |  My Post History  |  My Watches  |  User Settings
View: Flat (newest first)  | Threaded  | Tree
Previous Thread  |  Next Thread
Welcome! | Reply
Hello!

We're mnorouzi and jwlms and we're members of the Topcoder staff dedicated to the needs and growth of the community. We've created this forum as a place to get to know you better and get some fun discussions flowing!

Here's a little more about us:

mnorouzi: Most of you don't know me well because I am a newish member of the Topcoder team. I joined the team last year to head member advocacy and relations. Although new to Topcoder, I am an Appirio veteran since 2007. I am a technologist and have spent the past 20 years working in the software industry either building or leading software/systems teams. Having been a developer in the past life, I love solving business problems with software and as a matter of fact married a developer so the "shop talk" never stops in my house. It has been a great experience getting to know this great community, your needs/wants/wishes and I look forward to a lot more learning/listening/doing!

jwlms: Some of you may know me from my years as the Director of Topcoder Studio, building and nurturing the design community since 2006. I am now working on the Topcoder Community team, currently focusing on member motivation and engagement -- really getting to know you guys. I'm thrilled to be working with the whole community now! When I'm not working, I'm spending time with my family, gaming or out shooting photos. I think cookies are a breakfast food and my friends think I have an unhealthy love for bugs (the crawling kind, not software bugs!).

Now it's your turn! Introduce yourself and tell us more about why you're here on Topcoder. We're excited to meet you!
Re: Welcome! (response to post by jwlms) | Reply