JOIN
Get Time
forums   
Search | Watch Thread  |  My Post History  |  My Watches  |  User Settings
View: Flat (newest first)  | Threaded  | Tree
Previous Thread  |  Next Thread
[ 1 2 ]    NEXT >
Brainbench tests | Reply
A company is interested in my resume and want me to take a Brainbench C++ test before a face to face. (Note, they are aware that C++ is not my primary skill but I guess they want to find out just what I do and do not know)

I have done a bit of quick research and read mostly bad things about Brainbench tests and the companies that use them to screen candidates.

Does anyone have any experience with either Brainbench tests or companies that use them for candidate screening.....

Cheers.
Re: Brainbench tests (response to post by Stroker_Ace) | Reply
I have some experience with taking them :-)
(http://duleba.net/brainbench/ , and that's not all :-) )

The tests weren't that bad. Some companies (I know about MS) use Brainbench to look for candidates among people with good scores in C++/Java.
Re: Brainbench tests (response to post by Krzysan) | Reply
I took the test.

There were a lot of very contrived questions but it wasn't too bad.
Thats quite interesting. I heard that some companies prefer to have BrainBench cerified professionals but I was surprised to note that even MS uses it.
Re: Brainbench tests (response to post by sb99) | Reply
Why? Companies are trying really hard to find new candidates. Recruites are browsing through any available source of resumes or even contact information and Brainbench is no different.
The companies I have come across in India don't rely on Brainbench statistics rather their focus is on cerifications taken at authorized test centres and hence I was surprized to see MS in list of companies, which go by Brainbench statistics.
Re: Brainbench tests (response to post by sb99) | Reply